AlwaysOn Announces OnMedia 100 Award Winners

Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:01am EST

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Most Innovative Technology Companies of 2009 Recognized for Their Contributions
to Marketing, Branding, Advertising, and Public Relations

Winners to Be Honored at OnMedia NYC Conference February 2-4 in NYC
NEW YORK--(Business Wire)--
AlwaysOn, the leading open-media blog and event community, today announced the
winners of the 2009 OnMedia 100 Award. This award recognizes emerging technology
companies that are creating new business opportunities in the worlds of media,
advertising, marketing, branding, and public relations. Each winner will be
acknowledged at the OnMedia Conference in New York City on February 2-4. 

OnMedia NYC is where cutting-edge technology CEOs from the back streets of
Silicon Valley meet the global advertising and media establishment. This
two-and-a-half-day executive event features CEO presentations and high-level
debates on which forces are disrupting user behavior and creating new
opportunities through technology and innovation. 

"It`s no secret that technology and innovation are vital to bringing our country
out of economic recession," said Tony Perkins, founder and editor of AlwaysOn.
"The companies on this year`s list have not only created innovative technologies
that solve real business problems, but have stimulated economic growth through
the generation of new jobs. I congratulate every winner selected for this year`s
award and wish them all tremendous success in the future." 

The AlwaysOn editorial team selects the top 100 private companies that have
demonstrated excellence in five primary categories: innovation, market
potential, commercialization, stakeholder value creation, and media buzz. This
year`s winners are listed below:

 Community Platforms                                                               
 -- Live Gamer                           -- SaysMe                                 
 -- Mall Networks                        -- Shopflick                              
 -- meebo                                -- ShopIt                                 
 -- myYearbook (category winner)         -- Spiceworks                             
 --                           -- TurnTo                                 
 -- OwnerIQ                              -- Watercooler                            
 -- Reframe It                           -- WePlay                                 
 Digital Publishers                                                                
 -- 5min                                 -- Gigya                                  
 -- Buzznet                              -- NeoEdge Networks                       
 -- Ensequence                           -- Zynga (category winner)                
 Mobile Marketing and Advertising                                                  
 -- AdMob                                -- Limbo                                  
 -- Apptera (category winner)            -- Medialets                              
 -- Blyk                                 -- MoVoxx                                 
 -- Greystripe                           -- Smaato                                 
 -- IMImobile                            -- Vibes Media                            
 -- Kadoink                                                                        
 Next Generation Search                                                            
 --                           -- (category winner)             
 -- branchnext                           -- Searchandise                           
 -- Cooliris                             -- Sense Networks                         
 -- Kosmix                               -- Wize                                   
 Online Advertising Service Providers                                              
 -- Access 360 Media                     -- OpenX                                  
 -- (category winner)            -- Ozone Media Solutions                  
 -- ADISN                                -- Peer39                                 
 -- AdMeld                               -- PlaySpan                               
 -- AdNectar                             -- Pontiflex                              
 -- AdReady                              -- Pubmatic                               
 -- Aggregate Knowledge                  -- Rubicon Project, The (overall winner)  
 -- appssavvy                            -- SocialMedia                            
 --                            -- Sojern                                 
 -- BrightRoll                           -- Sportgenic                             
 -- Buddy Media                          -- Tumri                                  
 -- Clickable                            -- Turn                                   
 -- Glam Media                           -- Vibrant Media                          
 -- Jivox                                -- Vitrue                                 
 -- Kontera                              -- WebVisible                             
 -- MediaBank                            -- YieldBuild                             
 -- Mixpo                                -- YuMe                                   
 Technology Enablers                                                               
 -- AvVenta                              -- Mercent                                
 -- BlackArrow                           -- Offerpal Media (category winner)       
 -- CTS Media                            -- Perfect Market                         
 -- Delivery Agent                       -- Responsys                              
 -- Demandbase                           -- ShareThis                              
 -- Elemental Technologies               -- TubeMogul                              
 -- FatTail                              -- Vobile                                 
 -- Kaltura                              -- Widgetbucks (newcomer of the year)     
 -- Loomia                               -- Wildfire Interactive                   
 -- LucidMedia                           -- YouMail                                
 Web and Media Analytics and Research                                              
 -- Aster Data Systems                   -- NuConomy                               
 -- BlueKai                              -- Quantcast (category winner)            
 -- Conductor                            -- Milabra (formerly Sobayli)             
 -- Media6Degrees                                                                  

About AlwaysOn

ALWAYSON ignited the open-media revolution in early 2003 by being the first
media brand to launch a global blog network. In 2004, ALWAYSON continued to lead
the media industry in innovation by introducing a social network where members
can connect and engage. ALWAYSON is also revolutionizing the media business by
applying its open-media principles to its executive event series (Summit at
Stanford, OnMedia, OnHollywood, GoingGreen East and West, Venture Summit East
and West) and quarterly print "blogozine" by empowering its members to post and
share their ideas and meet each other online. As our loyal readers know,
ALWAYSON is committed to the free-market, merit-driven approach to reporting and
event programming. No other media brand has dared to create such open
interaction with its readers and event participants. 

Horn Group, Inc.
Evan Goldberg
(W) 646-202-9768
(C) 954-298-4183

Copyright Business Wire 2009