ACG Announces ACG Cup Competition 2010 Winners

Thu May 20, 2010 9:00am EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Record Number of Schools Participate, $204,000 in Scholarships and Awards
CHICAGO--(Business Wire)--
The Association for Corporate Growth (ACG) announced today the winning teams of
the 2010 ACG Cup. This year`s competition included a record 1,200 MBA students
from 115 business schools. In addition, nearly $204,000 in scholarships and
awards were bestowed upon the winning participants. 

The ACG Cup provides MBA students with a unique opportunity to present valuation
analyses as well as capital markets and M&A strategies in a case study
competition. Cup competitions are judged by M&A, investing and corporate
development professionals from within the ACG community. 115 graduate business
schools participated in intra-school and regional competitions, hosted by 25 ACG
Chapters across the nation. 

"Congratulations to all of the MBA students who participated in the Cup
competition," said Lynn Sommer, the ACG Cup National Co-Chair and a Vice
President with Houlihan Lokey. "These participants join a unique network of
professionals who have added `real-world` finance experience to their academic
credentials [as well as improved their business and presentation skills]." 

"We are extremely grateful to the 115 graduate business schools that sponsored
teams this year," added Doug Schreier, ACG Cup National Co-Chair and Principal,
Deloitte Tax LLP. "The ACG Cup competition showcases the ability of the students
from these leading educational institutions." 

Winners of the ACG Cup Competitions 2010:

* ACG Atlanta- Georgia Tech College of Management 
* ACG Arizona - Arizona State University WP Carey School of Business 
* ACG Boston - Harvard Business School 
* ACG Cincinnati - Miami University of Ohio Farmer School of Business 
* ACG Cleveland- Case Western Reserve- Wheatherhead School of Management 
* ACG Connecticut - Yale School of Management 
* ACG Dallas - University of Dallas Graduate School of Business 
* ACG Detroit - Michigan State Broad College of Business 
* ACG Denver - University of Denver Daniels College of Business 
* ACG Indiana - Indiana University- Kelley School of Business 
* ACG Minnesota - St. Thomas University Opus College of Business 
* ACG National Capitol - Georgetown McDonough School of Business 
* ACG New York - NYU Stern School of Business 
* ACG Philadelphia - St. Joseph University Erivian K. Haub School of Business 
* ACG Pittsburgh - West Virginia University College of Business and Economics 
* ACG Raleigh Durham - Duke Fuqua School of Business 
* ACG St. Louis - Olin Business School Washington University 
* ACG Tampa Bay - The University of Florida Warrington College of Business 
* ACG San Francisco- UC Berkley Haas School of Business 
* ACG South Florida - University of Miami School of Business Administration 
* ACG Southern California (Los Angeles/Orange County/San Diego) - USC Marshall
School of Business 
* ACG Western Michigan - Western Michigan University Haworth College of Business

* ACG Wisconsin - Marquette University College of Business Administration

"Record participation, demonstrates that the ACG Cup Competition is of real
value to MBA students and their respective business school," said ACG`s
President Gary LaBranche. "ACG and the participating chapters are honored to be
able to provide this valuable experience to the next generation of growth

For more information on the ACG Cup, including a complete list of participating
schools, please visit 

About ACG

The Association for Corporate Growth (ACG) is the global community for middle
market M&A dealmakers and business leaders focused on driving growth. ACG
members have access to data, content and networking to access capital, make
deals and drive corporate growth. Founded in 1954, ACG has grown to more than
13,000 members organized in 55 chapters throughout North America, Europe and
Asia. For more information, please visit

Association for Corporate Growth
Greg Fine, 312-957-4277

Copyright Business Wire 2010