Petrobank Announces Updated Corporate Presentation and Participation at Upcoming Conferences

Fri Jan 13, 2012 6:30pm EST

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

  CALGARY, ALBERTA, Jan 13 (MARKET WIRE) --
Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd. (TSX:PBG) announces that their
executives will present at the following conferences:

    TD Securities Energy Conference - London, England

    Date: Monday January 16, 2012

    Time: 4:25 p.m. GMT (9:25 a.m. MST, 11:25 a.m. EST)

    Presenter: Chris Bloomer, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating
Officer, Heavy Oil

    There is no webcast available for this conference.

    CIBC World Markets Whistler Institutional Investor Conference - Whistler,
British Columbia

    Date: Wednesday, January 18, 2012

    Time: 2:50 p.m. PST (3:50 p.m. MST, 5:50 p.m. EST)

    Presenter: Peter Cheung, Vice President Finance and Chief Financial
Officer

    Links to the audio webcast and presentation slides will be available
online at the start of the presentation at:

    http://webcasts.welcome2theshow.com/whistler2012.

    Petrobank has updated its corporate presentation in advance of these
events, and a copy is now available at www.petrobank.com.

    Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd. is a Calgary-based oil and natural
gas exploration and production company with operations in western Canada.
The Company operates high-impact projects through two business units and
a technology subsidiary. Petrobank's 59% owned TSX-listed subsidiary,
PetroBakken Energy Ltd. (TSX:PBN), is an oil and gas exploration and
production company combining light oil Bakken and Cardium resource plays
with conventional light oil assets. Whitesands Insitu Partnership, a
partnership between Petrobank and its wholly-owned subsidiary Whitesands
Insitu Inc., applies Petrobank's patented THAI(R) heavy oil recovery
process in the field. THAI(R) is an evolutionary in-situ combustion
technology for the recovery of bitumen and heavy oil. THAI(R) and
CAPRI(R) are registered trademarks of Archon Technologies Ltd., a
wholly-owned subsidiary of Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd., for
specialized methods for recovery of oil from subterranean formations
through in-situ combustion techniques and methodologies with or without
upgrading catalysts. Used under license by Petrobank Energy and Resources
Ltd.

Contacts:
Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd.
John D. Wright
President and Chief Executive Officer
403.750.4400
403.266.5794 (FAX)
ir@petrobank.com

Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd.
Chris J. Bloomer
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Heavy Oil
403.750.4400
403.266.5794 (FAX)
ir@petrobank.com

Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd.
Peter Cheung
Vice President Finance and Chief Financial Officer
403.750.4400
403.266.5794 (FAX)
ir@petrobank.com

Petrobank Energy and Resources Ltd.
Robin Greschner
Investor Relations
403.750.4400
403.266.5794 (FAX)
ir@petrobank.com
www.petrobank.com

Copyright 2012, Market Wire, All rights reserved.

-0-
Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.