REG - BHP Billiton PLC - BHP Billiton Prices EUR and GBP Bonds

Wed Sep 19, 2012 12:42pm EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

RNS Number : 6882M
BHP Billiton PLC
19 September 2012
 




 

NEWS RELEASE

Release Time

IMMEDIATE

Date

19 September 2012

Number

23/12

 

BHP BILLITON PRICES EUR2.0 BILLION and GBP1.75 BILLION BONDS

BHP Billiton has priced a two tranche Euro bond and a two tranche Sterling bond under its Euro Medium Term Note Programme.

The Euro bond issue comprises EUR1,250 million 2.250% bonds due 2020 and EUR750 million 3.250% bonds due 2027.  The Sterling bond issue comprises GBP750 million 3.250% bonds due 2024 and GBP1,000 million 4.300% bonds due 2042.

The proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes and in part, redemption of the Group's commercial paper programme.

 

This announcement does not constitute an offer of securities for sale in the United States, Canada, Japan, Australia or any other jurisdiction.  The securities described herein and therein have not been, and will not be, registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act") or under any relevant securities laws of any state of the United States of America, and may not be offered or sold to U.S. persons or to persons within the United States of America, except pursuant to an exemption from the Securities Act.

 

Further information on BHP Billiton can be found at: www.bhpbilliton.com.

 

Media Relations

 

Australia                                             

 

Antonios Papaspiropoulos

Tel: +61 3 9609 3830  Mobile: +61 477 325 803 

email: Antonios.Papaspiropoulos@bhpbilliton.com

 

Fiona Hadley

Tel: +61 3 9609 2211  Mobile: +61 427 777 908 

email: Fiona.Hadley@bhpbilliton.com 

United Kingdom

 

Ruban Yogarajah

Tel: +44 20 7802 4033  Mobile:  +44 7827 082 022

email: Ruban.Yogarajah@bhpbilliton.com             

Deirdra McCracken
Tel: +44 20 7802 7462  Mobile: +44 7827 253 764
Email:
Deirdra.S.McCracken@bhpbilliton.com

Americas

Jaryl Strong
Tel:  +1 713 499 5548  Mobile: +1 281 222 6627
email:
Jaryl.Strong@bhpbilliton.com

Investor Relations

 

Australia                                             

 

James Agar

Tel: +61 3 9609 2222  Mobile: +61 467 807 064

email:  James.Agar@bhpbilliton.com

 

Andrew Gunn

Tel: +61 3 9609 3575  Mobile: +61 439 558 454

email: Andrew.Gunn@bhpbilliton.com

 

United Kingdom and South Africa

 

Tara Dines

Tel : +44 20 7802 7113  Mobile : +44 7825 342 232

Email : Tara.Dines@bhpbilliton.com

 

Americas

Brendan Harris

Tel: +44 20 7802 4131  Mobile: +44 7990 527 726

email: Brendan.Harris@bhpbilliton.com

 

Matt Chism

Tel: +1 71 359 96158  Mobile: +1 281 782  2238

email: Matt.E.Chism@bhpbilliton.com

 

 

BHP Billiton Limited ABN 49 004 028 077

Registered in Australia

Registered Office: 180 Lonsdale Street

Melbourne Victoria 3000 Australia

Tel +61 1300 55 4757 Fax +61 3 9609 3015

 

 

BHP Billiton Plc Registration number 3196209

Registered in England and Wales

Registered Office: Neathouse Place

London SW1V 1BH United Kingdom

Tel +44 20 7802 4000 Fax +44 20 7802 4111

Members of the BHP Billiton Group which is headquartered in Australia

 


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
MSCSFFFMUFESELU