Talisman Energy Third Quarter Results Conference Call

Tue Oct 9, 2012 3:29pm EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

  CALGARY, ALBERTA, Oct 09 (MARKET WIRE) --
Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM) has scheduled a telephone
conference call for investors, analysts and media on Tuesday, October 30,
2012 at 11:00 a.m. MT (1:00 p.m. ET) to discuss Talisman's 2012 third
quarter results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and
Chief Executive Officer, and members of senior management. Talisman
expects to release its results the morning of October 30 before markets
open.

    To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy
conference operator at 10:50 a.m. MT (12:50 p.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to
the conference call.


Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:                                        
1-888-231-8191 (North America)                                              
1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)                                    


    A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 2:00
p.m. MT (4:00 p.m. ET) on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 until 9:59 p.m. MT
(11:59 p.m. ET) Tuesday, November 6, 2012. If you wish to access this
replay, please call:


1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 36398000 or                         
1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 36398000                  


    0BLive Internet Audio Broadcast

    The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can
be accessed by going to the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.comU)
and following the links from the home page. Alternatively, you can point
your browser to: http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=524124&s=1&k=AD21061696021
F015220BAF51C9CF7BF.

    Talisman Energy Inc. is a global, diversified, upstream oil and gas
company, headquartered in Canada. Talisman's three main operating areas
are North America, the North Sea and Southeast Asia. The company also has
a portfolio of international exploration opportunities. Talisman is
committed to conducting business safely, in a socially and
environmentally responsible manner, and is included in the Dow Jones
Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on the Toronto
and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our
website at www.talisman-energy.com.

Contacts:
Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Phoebe Buckland
External Communications
403-237-1657
403-237-1210 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com

Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod, Vice-President
Investor Relations
403-237-1020
403-237-1902 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com
www.talisman-energy.com

Copyright 2012, Market Wire, All rights reserved.

-0-
Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.