Norsk Hydro - Invitation to press conference and conference call

Mon Oct 15, 2012 1:08am EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Hydro and Orkla have agreed to combine their extruded aluminium business, creating the world's leading aluminium solutions provider. Information on the agreement is available on www.hydro.com.

Hydro and Orkla presentation in OsloHydro and Orkla will host a combined analyst and press conference at Vika Atrium, Munkedamsveien 45, Oslo at 08:30 CET today, October 15, 2012.

The presentation can also be seen on web TV, all details will be posted on www.hydro.com.

Hydro conference call
There will be a conference call at 16:30 CET (15:30 UK time, 10:30 AM EST). The presentation will be held by CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup.

There will be an opportunity to ask questions on the telephone.

Dial-in numbers for the conference call:

+47 2316 2787                                       Norway Toll
+44 (0)20 7136 2056                              UK Toll
+1  646 254 3360                                   USA Toll
Confirmation Code:                              9424188





This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the
information contained therein.

Source: Norsk Hydro via Thomson Reuters ONE

HUG#1648970