Accelrys to Announce Third Quarter 2012 Results on October 30, 2012

Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:05pm EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Accelrys to Announce Third Quarter 2012 Results on October 30, 2012

Accelrys, Inc. (NASDAQ: ACCL), a leading scientific enterprise research and development software and services company, today announced it will report financial results for its 2012 third quarter ended September 30, 2012, after the NASDAQ Market closes on Tuesday, October 30, 2012. The Company will conduct a conference call and an audio webcast at 2:00 p.m. PT (5:00 p.m. ET) on the same day.

Conference Call Information

Domestic callers: 866-309-0459

International callers: +1-937-999-3232

Passcode: 52587820

Webcast information: http://ir.accelrys.com/

The webcast is also being distributed through the Thomson StreetEvents Network to both institutional and individual investors. Individual investors can listen to the call at www.fulldisclosure.com, Thomson/CCBN's individual investor portal, powered by StreetEvents. Institutional investors can access the call via Thomson's password-protected event management site, StreetEvents (www.streetevents.com).

A replay of the conference call, which can be accessed by dialing toll-free 855-859-2056 and outside the U.S. +1 404-537-3406, will be available beginning 5:00 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. ET) on October 30, 2012 through 8:59 p.m. PT (11:59 p.m. ET) on December 30, 2012. The access code for the replay is 52587820

About Accelrys Inc.

Accelrys (NASDAQ:ACCL), a leading provider of scientific innovation lifecycle management software, supports industries and organizations that rely on scientific innovation to differentiate themselves. The industry-leading Accelrys Enterprise Platform provides a broad, flexible scientific solution optimized to integrate the diversity of science, experimental processes and information requirements across the research, development, process scale-up and early manufacturing phases of product development. By incorporating capabilities in applications for modeling and simulation, enterprise lab management, workflow and automation, and data management and informatics, Accelrys enables scientific innovators to access, organize, analyze and share data in unprecedented ways, ultimately enhancing innovation, improving productivity and compliance, reducing costs and speeding time from lab to market.

Accelrys solutions are used by more than 1,300 companies in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, energy, chemicals, aerospace, consumer packaged goods and industrial products industries. Headquartered in San Diego, Calif., Accelrys employs more than 200 full-time PhD scientists. For more information about Accelrys, visit www.accelrys.com.

Accelrys, Inc.
Michael A. Piraino
Executive Vice-President and CFO
858-799-5200
or
Investor Relations
MKR Group
Charles Messman or Todd Kehrli
323-468-2300
accl@mkr-group.com