Accelrys Third Quarter Earnings Call Rescheduled to Wednesday, October 31, 2012 Due to Hurricane Sandy

Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:42am EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Accelrys Third Quarter Earnings Call Rescheduled to Wednesday, October 31, 2012 Due to Hurricane Sandy

Accelrys, Inc. (NASDAQ: ACCL), a leading scientific enterprise research and development software and services company, today announced that due to anticipated inclement weather associated with Hurricane Sandy, the Company will release its third quarter 2012 results on October 31, 2012 at approximately 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT). The Company will conduct a conference call and an audio webcast at 5:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. PT) on the same day.

Conference Call Information

Domestic callers: 866-309-0459

International callers: +1-937-999-3232

Passcode: 52587820

Webcast information: http://ir.accelrys.com/

The webcast is also being distributed through the Thomson StreetEvents Network to both institutional and individual investors. Individual investors can listen to the call at www.fulldisclosure.com, Thomson/CCBN's individual investor portal, powered by StreetEvents. Institutional investors can access the call via Thomson's password-protected event management site, StreetEvents (www.streetevents.com).

A replay of the conference call, which can be accessed by dialing toll-free 855-859-2056 and outside the U.S. +1 404-537-3406, will be available beginning 5:00 p.m. PT (8:00 p.m. ET) on October 31, 2012 through 8:59 p.m. PT (11:59 p.m. ET) on December 31, 2012. The access code for the replay is 52587820.

About Accelrys Inc.

Accelrys (NASDAQ:ACCL), a leading scientific enterprise R&D software and services company, supports industries and organizations that rely on scientific innovation to differentiate themselves. The industry-leading Accelrys Enterprise Platform provides a broad, flexible scientific solution optimized to integrate the diversity of science, experimental processes and information requirements across the research, development, process scale-up and early manufacturing phases of product development. By incorporating capabilities in applications for modeling and simulation, enterprise lab management, workflow and automation, and data management and informatics, Accelrys enables scientific innovators to access, organize, analyze and share data in unprecedented ways, ultimately enhancing innovation, improving productivity and compliance, reducing costs and speeding time from lab to market.

Headquartered in San Diego, Calif., Accelrys has more than 1,300 customers in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, energy, chemicals, aerospace, consumer packaged goods and industrial products industries and employs approximately 150 full-time Ph.D. scientists. For more information about Accelrys, visit www.accelrys.com.

Accelrys, Inc.
Michael A. Piraino
Executive Vice-President and CFO
858-799-5200
or
Investor Relations
MKR Group
Charles Messman or Todd Kehrli
323-468-2300
accl@mkr-group.com

Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.