Applied Materials to Present at Credit Suisse 2012 Annual Technology Conference

Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:31am EST

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

SANTA CLARA, Calif., November 19, 2012 - Applied Materials, Inc. (NASDAQ:AMAT) announced today that George Davis, executive vice president and chief financial officer, will participate in a question-and-answer session at the Credit Suisse 2012 Annual Technology Conference in Scottsdale, AZ on Tuesday, Nov. 27 beginning at 9:30 a.m. MT (11:30 a.m. ET).

A live webcast of the presentation will be available on the Applied Materials website at http://www.appliedmaterials.com/investor-relations. Replays will be available beginning Nov. 27 at 3:00 p.m. MT (5:00 p.m. ET) and remain available for three months.  

Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) is the global leader in providing innovative equipment, services and software to enable the manufacture of advanced semiconductor, flat panel displays and solar photovoltaic products. Our technologies help make innovations like smartphones, flat screen TVs and solar panels more affordable and accessible to consumers and businesses around the world. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com.

# # #

Contact:

Matt Ceniceros (editorial/media) 408.768.8169
Michael Sullivan (investment community) 408.748.5227




This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the
information contained therein.

Source: Applied Materials via Thomson Reuters ONE

HUG#1658929
Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.