Two Federal Reserve Presidents Headline University Of Dayton Rise 13 Student Investment Forum

Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:02pm EST

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

For best results when printing this announcement, please click on the link

DAYTON, Ohio,  Feb. 27, 2013  /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The  University of
Dayton's  RISE 13  student investment conference welcomes two Federal Reserve
presidents along with CEOs and strategists from some of the largest and most
influential investment firms in the world.


Charles L. Evans, president and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of  Chicago, and 
Dennis Lockhart, president and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of  Atlanta, will
participate in the Federal Reserve Presidents' Panel on  Thursday, April 4.  

Kathleen Hays, host of "The Hays Advantage," on Bloomberg Radio, will moderate
the panel and will also broadcast live from the conference from  1-3 p.m.

"The  University of Dayton  is honored that two Federal Reserve bank presidents
will share their perspectives with students from across the U.S. and other
countries who are attending RISE," said  David Kudla, executive director of RISE
13 and CEO and CIO of Mainstay Capital Management LLC. "As future leaders of the
industry, these students will have an unparalleled opportunity to hear
first-hand unscripted discussion from two people who make decisions that affect
the economy and financial markets around the world.  

"Speakers at the conference are heads of some of the largest and most
influential companies in the world. They will participate in panels moderated by
nationally known financial journalists from CNBC, CBS News and FOX Business,"
Kudla said. "The discussions are sure to be lively, incisive and candid."

Confirmed panelists and moderators include:

Economy Panel
Robert S. Kapito, president, BlackRock
Diane C. Swonk, senior managing director and chief economist, Mesirow Financial
Jerry Webman, senior investment officer and chief economist, OppenheimerFunds
Steve Liesman, senior economics reporter, CBNC, moderator

Markets Panel
Barry Knapp, managing director, Barclays
Stephanie Link, chief investment officer and co-portfolio manager, TheStreet
Philip Orlando, senior vice president, senior portfolio manager and chief equity
market strategist, Federated Investors
Liz Ann Sonders, senior vice president and chief investment strategist,  Charles
Schwab  & Co. Inc.  David Asman, anchor, FOX Business, moderator  

Future of the Industry Panel
Roger W. Ferguson Jr., president and CEO, TIAA-CREF
Edwin A. Finn Jr., editor and president,  Barron's
Fred Tomcyzk, president and CEO, TD Ameritrade  
Mellody Hobson, CBS News contributor and analyst and president of Ariel
Investments, moderator

RISE (Redefining Investment Strategy Education), the largest and longest-running
student-run investment forum in the country, brings together investment
professionals with students and faculty in an interactive, informative setting.
Since it began in 2001, RISE has attracted nearly 15,000 participants from the
financial industry and colleges and universities from around the globe.

Professionals and the general public may attend RISE  Thursday, April 4.
Students and faculty stay through noon,  April 6, for breakout sessions,
workshops, networking and a career strategies forum - all conducted by industry
professionals. Students may also participate in an optional portfolio
competition, with cash prizes totaling up to  $6,000. 

Feb. 28  is the deadline for discounted registration. Registration for
professionals and students is  $200  before  Feb. 28  and  $250  after  Feb. 28.
Registration for faculty is  $300  before  Feb. 28  and  $350  after  Feb. 28. A
limited number of scholarships for high school and college students to attend
RISE 13 are available.

For more information, visit  RISE 13. Contact RISE at 937-229-4761 or 

Join the conversation about RISE on social media:
LinkedIn: University of Dayton RISE Forum
Twitter: @riseforum
Facebook: University of Dayton R.I.S.E.

SOURCE   University of Dayton

Cilla Shindell, Director of Media Relations, University of Dayton,

Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.