Polarcus vessel utilization for Q3 2013

Mon Oct 7, 2013 1:02am EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Polarcus Limited ("Polarcus" or the "Company") (OSE: PLCS) announces the Company's Third Quarter 2013 vessel utilization as follows:

 

  Q3 - 2013 Q3 - 2012 Full year 2012
 Contract Seismic  73%   86%   76% 
 Multi-Client  10%   6%   9% 
 Transit  11%   7%   13% 
 Yard  6%   1%   2% 
 Standby  0%   0%   0% 

 

The Company will be releasing its Third Quarter 2013 Report on Thursday, 31 October 2013 at approximately 07:00hrs CET (10:00hrs UAE).

 

A webcast and conference call will be hosted by Rolf Rønningen, CEO, and Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO, commencing at 08:00hrs CET (11:00hrs UAE). Conference call dial-in information will be published on 21 October 2013.

 

Contacts

 

Rolf Rønningen, CEO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 459 6982

Tom Henrik Sundby, CFO Polarcus, +971 4 436 0800 / +971 50 708 6480

 

About Polarcus

 

Polarcus (OSE: PLCS) is a pure play marine geophysical company with a pioneering environmental agenda, specializing in high-end towed streamer data acquisition from Pole to Pole. Polarcus operates a fleet of high performance 3D seismic vessels incorporating an innovative design and advanced maritime technologies for improved safety and efficiency. Polarcus offers contract seismic surveys and multi-client projects worldwide and employs over 500 professionals. The Company's principal office is in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. For more information, visit www.polarcus.com

 

 

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)




This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients.

The owner of this announcement warrants that:
(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and
(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the
information contained therein.

Source: Polarcus Limited via Thomson Reuters ONE

HUG#1733883