Post positions for 2014 Kentucky Derby

Thu May 1, 2014 6:58pm EDT

Related Topics

(Reuters) - Revised post positions for runners in Saturday's 140th Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs in Louisville after the scratching of Hoppertunity and the inclusion of Pablo Del Monte (saddlecloth; post position; HORSE, jockey, trainer)

1. (1) VICAR'S IN TROUBLE; Rosie Napravnik; Mike Maker

2. (2) HARRY'S HOLIDAY; Corey Lanerie; Mike Maker

3. (3) UNCLE SIGH; Irad Ortiz; Gary Contessa

4. (4) DANZA; Joe Bravo; Todd Pletcher

5. (5) CALIFORNIA CHROME; Victor Espinoza; Art Sherman

6. (6) SAMRAAT; Jose Ortiz; Rick Violette

7. (7) WE MISS ARTIE; Javier Castellano; Todd Pletcher

8. (8) GENERAL A ROD; Joel Rosario; Mike Maker

9. (9) VINCEREMOS; Joe Rocco; Todd Pletcher

10. (10) WILDCAT RED; Luis Saez; Jose Garoffalo


12. (11) DANCE WITH FATE; Corey Nakatani; Peter Eurton

13. (12) CHITU; Martin Garcia; Bob Baffert

14. (13) MEDAL COUNT; Robby Albarado; Dale Romans

15. (14) TAPITURE; Ricardo Santana; Steve Asmussen

16. (15) INTENSE HOLIDAY; John Velazquez; Todd Pletcher

17. (16) COMMANDING CURVE; Shaun Bridgmohan; Dallas Stewart

18. (17) CANDY BOY; Gary Stevens; John Sadler

19. (18) RIDE ON CURLIN; Calvin Borel; Billy Gowan

20. (19) WICKED STRONG; Rajiv Maragh; Jimmy Jerkins

21. (20) PABLO DEL MONTE; Jeffrey Sanchez; Wesley Ward

(Compiled by Julian Linden in New York; Editing by Frank Pingue)