Bombardier Wins Order for Rolling Stock

Thu May 22, 2014 4:25am EDT

* Reuters is not responsible for the content in this press release.

Bombardier Wins Order for Rolling Stock

BERLIN, GERMANY--(Marketwired - May 22, 2014) - Rail technology leader Bombardier Transportation announced today that it has received firm orders for rolling stock from an undisclosed customer. The order is valued at approximately 247 million euro ($338 million US).

About Bombardier

Bombardier is the world's only manufacturer of both planes and trains. Looking far ahead while delivering today, Bombardier is evolving mobility worldwide by answering the call for more efficient, sustainable and enjoyable transportation everywhere. Our vehicles, services and, most of all, our employees are what make us a global leader in transportation.

Bombardier is headquartered in Montréal, Canada. Our shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange (BBD) and we are listed on the Dow Jones Sustainability World and North America Indices. In the fiscal year ended December 31, 2013, we posted revenues of $18.2 billion. News and information are available at bombardier.com or follow us on Twitter @Bombardier.

Note to Editors

For news releases, related material and photos, visit our media centre at www.bombardier.com/en/media-centre.html.

Follow Bombardier Transportation on Twitter @BombardierRail.

BOMBARDIER is a trademark of Bombardier Inc.

FOR INFORMATION

Australia and New Zealand: +61 3 9794 2223

John Ince, john.ince@au.transport.bombardier.com

Benelux: +49 30 98607 1687

Janet Olthof, janet.olthof@de.transport.bombardier.com

Canada: +1 450 441 3007

Marc Laforge, marc.laforge@ca.transport.bombardier.com

China: +86 10 8517 2268
 
Flora Long, flora.long@cn.transport.bombardier.com

France and North Africa: +33 6 07 78 95 38

Anne Froger, anne.froger@fr.transport.bombardier.com

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Central and Eastern Europe: +49 30 98607 1134

Immo von Fallois, immo.von_fallois@de.transport.bombardier.com

India and Japan: +91 7 838 660 093

Harsh Mehta, harsh.mehta@in.transport.bombardier.com

Mexico: +52 55 5093 7714

Paulina Ortega, paulina.ortega@mx.transport.bombardier.com

Middle East: +44 1332 266031

Emma Brett, emma.brett@uk.transport.bombardier.com

Nordic and Baltic Countries: +46 10 852 5213

Pär Isaksson, paer.isaksson@se.transport.bombardier.com

South East Asia: +65 6478 6235

Evon Lam, evon.lam@sg.transport.bombardier.com

Southern Africa and Israel: +49 30 98607 1147

Sandy Roth, sandy.roth@de.transport.bombardier.com

UK: +44 7971 850 606

Jeanette Bowden, jeanette@networkpr.co.uk

USA: +1 450 441 3007

Maryanne Roberts, maryanne.roberts@us.transport.bombardier.com

Bombardier Transportation
www.theclimateisrightfortrains.com

Comments (0)
This discussion is now closed. We welcome comments on our articles for a limited period after their publication.