Argentina, bondholder talks with mediator rescheduled for Thurs

NEW YORK, July 23 Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:28am EDT

NEW YORK, July 23 (Reuters) - Settlement talks set for Wednesday between Argentina and bondholders who did not participate in the country's past debt restructuring have been rescheduled for Thursday, the court-appointed mediator said.

Daniel Pollack, a New York lawyer appointed to oversee the settlement discussions, had scheduled a meeting for 10 a.m. EDT (1400 GMT) after a U.S. judge ordered the parties to meet "continuously" until a deal is reached.

Pollack in a statement said he was advised by the Argentina delegation they could not get to New York for the Wednesday meeting. Pollack said the meeting has been re-scheduled for Thursday at 12:00 p.m. EDT (1600 GMT). (Reporting by Nate Raymond in New York, Editing by Franklin Paul)

A couple walks along the rough surf during sunset at Oahu's North Shore, December 26, 2013. REUTERS/Kevin Lamarque

Find your dream retirement town

Florida? Hawaii? Reuters has teamed up with Zillow to give you the power to customize a list of your best places to retire.  Video | Full Article