United States

People: Advisory Board Co (ABCO.O)

ABCO.O on Nasdaq

25 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.10 (-0.19%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Shapiro, Leon 

Mr. Leon D. Shapiro is an Independent Director of The Advisory Board Company. Mr. Shapiro served as Chief Executive Officer of Vistage International, Inc., a membership organization for chief executive officers, other executives, and business owners. From November 2012 to March 213, Mr. Shapiro served as Chairman of the Board of Vistage International, Inc. From September 2011 to December 2012, Mr. Shapiro served as a strategic advisor and consultant to private equity, research, and software firms. Between 2007 and March 2011, Mr. Shapiro served as Senior Vice President, Strategy and Operations at Warner Music Group Corp. From 2005 to 2006, Mr. Shapiro served as Group President of The NPD Group, Inc., a global provider of consumer and retail market research. From 1989 to 2004, Mr. Shapiro was with Gartner, Inc., a provider of research and analysis on the global information technology industry, where he served as President, Gartner Executive Programs and was a member of the Gartner Leadership Team. He received his bachelor’s degree in economics and political science from the Hebrew University of Jerusalem in Israel. The Board selected Mr. Shapiro because of his leadership and operational experience as a senior executive of several public and private companies, including his many years of experience at a leading research and information services provider and a leading membership organization for chief executive officers, executives, and business owners, where he developed new research and information products, managed renewals and sales, and led corporate strategy formulation, all of which are relevant to and synergistic with our business model.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 50,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 99,238
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 149,238

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Robert Musslewhite


David Felsenthal


Michael Kirshbaum


Richard Schwartz


Cormac Miller


Mary Van Hoose

As Of  30 Dec 2016