United States

People: AES Corp (AES.N)

AES.N on New York Stock Exchange

22 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.03 (+0.27%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Morse, John 

Mr. John B. Morse, Jr., is Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Morse brings substantial executive experience to the Board, including board, investment and other finance expertise. Before his retirement in December 2008, Mr. Morse served as the Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer of The Washington Post Company (the “Post”), now Graham Holdings Co., a diversified education and media company whose principal operations include educational services, newspaper and magazine print and online publishing, television broadcasting and cable television systems recording over $4.4 billion in annual operating revenues. During Mr. Morse’s 19 year tenure, the Post’s leadership made more than 100 investments in both domestic and international companies and included new endeavors in emerging markets. Prior to joining the Post, Mr. Morse was a partner at Price Waterhouse (now PricewaterhouseCoopers), where he worked with publishing/media companies and multilateral lending institutions for more than 17 years. Mr. Morse graduated with a B.A. from the University of Virginia and an M.B.A. from the Wharton School of Finance at the University of Pennsylvania. Mr. Morse is a Certified Public Accountant. Mr. Morse is also a member of the boards of directors of Host Hotels & Resorts Corporation (NYSE: HST) (from 2005 to the present) and HSN, Inc. (Nasdaq: HSNI) (from 2008 to the present). Mr. Morse also is Former Trustee and President Emeritus of the College Foundation of the University of Virginia (from 2002 to 2012), and completed a six-year term as a member of the Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council (from 2004 to 2010).

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 92,800
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 193,040
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 285,840

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Charles Rossotti


Andres Gluski Weilert


Thomas O'Flynn


Bernerd da Santos


Tish Mendoza


Brian Miller

As Of  30 Dec 2016