United States

People: A. O. Smith Corp (AOS)

AOS on New York Consolidated

19 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Jones, Paul 

Mr. Paul W. Jones is an Independent Director of A. O. Smith Corporation. He is a member of the Investment Policy Committee of the Board. He was executive chairman of the board from 2013 until his retirement in 2014. Mr. Jones served as chairman of the board and chief executive officer from 2011 to 2012; chairman of the board, president and chief executive officer from 2006 to 2011; and president and chief operating officer from 2004 to 2005. Prior to joining A. O. Smith, he was chairman and chief executive officer of U.S. Can Company, Inc. from 1998 to 2002. He previously was president and chief executive officer of Greenfield Industries, Inc. from 1993 to 1998 and president from 1989 to 1992. Mr. Jones has been a director of Federal Signal Corporation since 1998, where he chairs the Nominating and Governance Committee and is a member of the Compensation and Benefits Committee; and a director of Rexnord Corporation since 2014, where he is a member of the Compensation Committee, chairs the Executive Committee and was elected Non-Executive Chairman in 2015; and was a director of Integrys Energy Group, Inc., where he chaired the Financial Committee and was a member of the Audit Committee, from 2011 until its 2015 merger into Wisconsin Energy Corporation and, since then, has continued as a director of the newly formed entity, WEC Energy Group, Inc., where he is a member of its Audit Committee. He also was a director of Bucyrus International, Inc. from 2006 until its acquisition by Caterpillar, Inc. in 2011, and chaired its Compensation Committee.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 69,625
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 125,088
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 194,713

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable 49,300 350,030.00
Unexercisable 57,500 416,770.00
Exercised 163,200 3,691,580.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ajita Rajendra


Kevin Wheeler


John Kita


David Warren


James Stern


Robert Heideman

As Of  30 Dec 2016