United States

People: Celgene Corp (CELG.O)

CELG.O on Nasdaq

18 Oct 2017
Change (% chg)

$-1.69 (-1.22%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Friedman, Michael 

Dr. Michael A. Friedman, M.D., serves as Independent Director of Celgene Corp. Dr. Friedman is the emeritus Chief Executive Officer of City of Hope, a leading cancer research, treatment and education institution, as well as Director of the organization’s Comprehensive Cancer Center and holder of the Irell & Manella Cancer Center Director’s Distinguished Chair. Before leading City of Hope, Dr. Friedman was Senior Vice President of Research and Development, Medical and Public Policy for Pharmacia Corporation and Chief Medical Officer for biomedical preparedness at PhRMA. Additionally, Dr. Friedman has served as Deputy Commissioner for the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), later serving as Acting Commissioner, and as Associate Director of the National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health. Since 2004, Dr. Friedman has served on the Independent Citizens’ Oversight Committee which governs the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine and oversees the implementation of California’s stem cell research effort. Dr. Friedman is a member of the Board of Directors of MannKind Corporation, Smith & Nephew plc. and Intuitive Surgical, Inc. He also serves on the Board of Trustees for Tulane University. Dr. Friedman brings to his service as a director valuable scientific and operational expertise and leadership skills from his extensive background in cancer research and public health as a senior officer of a leading research institution, deputy and acting commissioner of the FDA, and as an executive officer of a major pharmaceutical company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 78,750
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 112,478
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 337,393
Fiscal Year Total, USD 528,621

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Robert Hugin


Scott Smith


Mark Alles


Peter Kellogg


Terrie Curran


Michael Pehl

As Of  30 Dec 2016