United States

People: Edison International (EIX)

EIX on New York Consolidated

25 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.99 (+1.26%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Pizarro, Pedro 

Mr. Pedro J. Pizarro is President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company. He has been the President and CEO of EIX since October 2016. Prior to that, he served as President of EIX from June 2016 to September 2016 and President of SCE from October 2014 to May 2016. Mr. Pizarro has held a wide range of executive positions at the EIX companies since joining EIX in 1999. From 2011 through March 2014, he served as President of EME, an indirect subsidiary of EIX that filed for bankruptcy in 2012. Prior to that, Mr. Pizarro served as Executive Vice President of SCE from 2008 to 2011, responsible for SCE’s transmission and distribution system, procurement of conventional and renewable power, and gas-fired and hydroelectric power production facilities. He also previously served as Vice President and Senior Vice President of Power Procurement, and Vice President of Strategy and Business Development, among other executive roles. Prior to his work at the EIX companies, Mr. Pizarro was a senior engagement manager with McKinsey & Company, providing management consulting services to energy, technology, engineering services, and banking clients. He is a director of the Edison Electric Institute and the Electric Power Research Institute, and is a member of the Board of Governors of Argonne National Laboratory. Mr. Pizarro is a graduate of Harvard University and earned a Ph.D. in chemistry from the California Institute of Technology.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 836,782
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 1,553,400
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 3,221,420
Fiscal Year Total, USD 5,611,600

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 99,805 1,825,940.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

William Sullivan


Pedro Pizarro


Maria Rigatti


Kevin Payne


Ronald Litzinger


Ronald Nichols

As Of  30 Dec 2016