United States

People: First Solar Inc (FSLR.O)

FSLR.O on Nasdaq

20 Oct 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.09 (+0.19%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Post, William 

Mr. William J. Post is Independent Director of First Solar Inc. since June 2010. Mr. Post retired as chairman and chief executive officer of Pinnacle West Capital Corporation (“Pinnacle West”) in April 2009, and he retired from the Board of Directors of Pinnacle West in May 2010. He joined Arizona Public Service (the largest subsidiary of Pinnacle West and the largest electric utility in Arizona) in 1973 and held various officer positions at Arizona Public Service beginning in 1982 including: vice president and controller, vice president of finance and regulation, chief operating officer, president and chief executive officer. He became president of Pinnacle West in 1997, chief executive officer in 1999, and chairman of the board in 2001. Mr. Post joined the board of Arizona Public Service in 1995 and the board of Pinnacle West in 1997. Mr. Post is chairman of the Translational Genomics Research Institute and chairman of the Arizona State University Foundation, where he received a Bachelor of Science Degree in 1973. He also serves as a director of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona and City of Hope. He has served in the past as chairman of Swift Transportation Company, Suncor Development Company, Stagg Information Systems, Nuclear Assurance Corporation, Nuclear Electric Insurance Limited, the Institute of Nuclear Power, Camelback Community Bank, and El Dorado Investment Company. He also served as a Director of Phelps Dodge Corporation from 2001 to 2007 and U.S. Airways from 2011 to 2013. Mr. Post brings to the board executive-level utility-sector experience, including a deep understanding of the utility sector within the southwestern United States, a key market for the Company’s systems business.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 160,119
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 110,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 270,119

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Michael Ahearn


Mark Widmar


Alexander Bradley


Philip De Jong


Paul Kaleta


Christopher Bueter

As Of  30 Dec 2016