United States

People: First Solar Inc (FSLR.O)

FSLR.O on Nasdaq

22 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$2.65 (+5.43%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Presby, Joel 

Mr. Joel Thomas Presby (Tom), CPA, is Independent Director of First Solar Inc., since August 2006. Mr. Presby retired in 2002 after a 30-year career as a partner at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu. At Deloitte, he held many positions in the United States and abroad, including Global Deputy Chairman and Chief Operating Officer. Currently, Mr. Presby is a director of World Fuel Services Corporation (“World Fuel”), where, after previously chairing the audit committee for over 10 years, he serves as Lead Director. He is also a board member of the New York Chapter of the National Association of Corporate Directors (“NACD”). In addition, Mr. Presby previously served as director and audit committee chair of Invesco Ltd. Tiffany & Co., Practice Works Inc. TurboChef Technologies, American Eagle Outfitters, ExamWorks Group, Inc. and as a director of Greenpoint Financial Corp. He previously served as a trustee of Rutgers University and Montclair State University (N.J.), and as a director and chairman of the audit committee of the German Marshall Fund. Mr. Presby received a B.S. in electrical engineering from Rutgers University and an MBA degree from the Carnegie Mellon University Graduate School of Business. Mr. Presby is a certified public accountant in New York and Ohio, and a holder of the NACD Certificate of Director Education. He was named by the NACD as one of the “Top 100” directors of 2011. Mr. Presby’s experience as an audit committee chair for multiple public companies, together with his 30-year career with Deloitte, provide a strong background for his roles as vice chair of the audit committee and audit committee financial expert.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 160,119
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 100,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 260,119

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Michael Ahearn


Mark Widmar


Alexander Bradley


Philip De Jong


Paul Kaleta


Christopher Bueter

As Of  30 Dec 2016