United States

People: First Solar Inc (FSLR.OQ)

FSLR.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

19 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.32 (+0.66%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Chapman, Richard 

Mr. Richard D. Chapman is Independent Director of First Solar Inc. since May 23, 2012. Mr. Chapman serves as the Chief Financial Officer of Walton Enterprises, Inc. where he has worked since 1983. In this capacity, Mr. Chapman oversees all aspects of the Walton Family Office in Arkansas. Mr. Chapman currently serves on the boards of directors of the Arvest Bank Group, the holding company for a diversified financial services company; the University of Arkansas Foundation Board, where he serves on the Executive and Finance Committees; the Razorback Foundation, where he is a member of the Investment Committee; and the Fayetteville Campus Foundation of the University of Arkansas. Mr. Chapman also serves on the boards of directors of the Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art, where he sits on the Executive and Investment Committees; and the Walton Family Charitable Support Foundation. Mr. Chapman was previously a member of the Board of Managers of First Solar Holdings, LLC prior to the Company going public and JWMA (formerly True North Partners, LLC), an equity investment firm. Prior to joining Walton Enterprises, Mr. Chapman worked from 1976 to 1983 in London, England and Little Rock, Arkansas, for the accounting firm PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP. A Certified Public Accountant (inactive), Mr. Chapman holds a B.S.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Arkansas. Mr. Chapman’s background in accounting and finance, as well as his many years of experience as a corporate officer, are valuable resources to the board and the Company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 160,119
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 100,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 260,119

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Michael Ahearn


Mark Widmar


Alexander Bradley


Philip De Jong


Paul Kaleta


Christopher Bueter

As Of  30 Dec 2016