United States

People: GSI Technology Inc (GSIT.O)

GSIT.O on Nasdaq

19 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.04 (+0.58%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Whipple, Arthur 

Mr. Arthur O. Whipple is Lead Independent Director of GSI Technology, Inc. Mr. Whipple has served as a member of our Board of Directors since August 2007, and was appointed lead director in June 2010. Mr. Whipple has served as North American Chief Financial Officer of ABBYY USA Software House, Inc., a privately-held software developer, since April 2015, initially in a consulting capacity and since June 2015 as an employee. From August 2014 to January 2015, Mr. Whipple was Director of Finance of Avago Technologies, a provider of analog, digital, mixed signal and optoelectronics components and subsystems. Mr. Whipple served as Chief Financial Officer of PLX Technology, Inc., a semiconductor device manufacturer, from February 2007 until its acquisition by Avago in August 2014. From March 2005 to February 2007, Mr. Whipple was employed by Silicon Storage Technology, Inc., a storage semiconductor manufacturer, where his last position was Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer. From April 1998 to March 2005, Mr. Whipple was employed by QuickLogic Corporation, where he served in several management capacities, including Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Vice President and General Manager, Logic Products, and Vice President, Business Development. In 2004 and 2005, Mr. Whipple also served as a financial consultant to Technovus, Inc., a privately-held fabless semiconductor manufacturer. Mr. Whipple holds a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Washington and an M.B.A. from Santa Clara University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Lee-Lean Shu


Douglas Schirle


Bor-Tay Wu


Ping Wu


Didier Lasserre


Robert Yau

As Of  30 Mar 2015