United States

People: InterDigital Inc (IDCC.OQ)

IDCC.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

20 Oct 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.25 (+0.33%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Shay, Lawrence 

Mr. Lawrence F. Shay is Senior Executive Vice President - Future Wireless and Chief Intellectual Property Counsel of the Company. Mr. Shay is responsible for overseeing all of the company’s activities pertaining to cellular wireless technology, including long-term research and development under InterDigital Labs, participation in wireless standards bodies, the negotiation and administration of license agreements, the advancement of market-ready technologies toward commercialization and strategic patent sales and joint ventures. Mr. Shay was appointed to his current position at the end of 2015. Prior to that, Mr. Shay had served since 2008 as Executive Vice President, Intellectual Property, and Chief Intellectual Property Counsel, overseeing the management of the company’s intellectual property assets and litigation related to intellectual property rights in addition to managing the company’s patent business and licensing program and, from 2014 to the end of 2015, overseeing the InterDigital Labs function. He joined InterDigital in November 2001 as Chief Legal Officer and served as Corporate Secretary from November 2001 to September 2004. He previously served as General Counsel of U.S. Interactive, Inc., a multinational, publicly held Internet professional services corporation. From 1985 until 1999, Mr. Shay practiced corporate law with Dilworth Paxson LLP, a major Philadelphia law firm. Mr. Shay earned his Juris Doctor, with honors, from the Temple University School of Law and is a magna cum laude graduate of Saint Joseph’s University, where he earned a Bachelor of Arts in Economics.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,094,380
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 277,012
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 320,668
Fiscal Year Total, USD 1,692,060

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

William Merritt


Richard Brezski


Jannie Lau


Scott McQuilkin


James Nolan


Lawrence Shay

As Of  30 Dec 2016