United States

People: Kirby Corp (KEX)

KEX on New York Consolidated

19 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Alario, Richard 

Mr. Richard J. Alario is an Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Alario served as Chief Executive Officer and a director of Key Energy Services, Inc. (“Key Energy”), a publicly traded oilfield service company listed on the New York Stock Exchange (“NYSE”), from 2004 until his retirement in March 2016. Prior to joining Key Energy, Mr. Alario served as Vice President of BJ Services Company, an oilfield service company, from 2002 to 2004, and served for over 21 years in various capacities, most recently Executive Vice President, of OSCA, Inc., also an oilfield service company. He serves as Chairman of the Governance Committee, is a member of the Audit Committee and has been chosen by the non-management directors to serve as the presiding director at executive sessions of the non-management directors. He currently serves as Ex-Officio Chairman and Executive Committee member of the National Ocean Industries Association. Mr. Alario is a director of Distribution Now and serves as Chairman of its compensation committee. Mr. Alario has over 35 years of experience in the oilfield service business, serving as Chief Executive Officer with both operating and financial responsibility for one of the largest oilfield service companies in the United States. That experience is valuable to the Board in its oversight of the Company’s diesel engine services business which serves the oilfield services industry as a significant part of its customer base. As a former public company Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Alario adds that perspective to the collective experience of the independent directors.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 120,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 201,030
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 321,030

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Joseph Pyne


David Grzebinski


William Ivey


Dorman Strahan


Christian O'Neil


Joseph Reniers

As Of  30 Dec 2016