United States

People: Merit Medical Systems Inc (MMSI.OQ)

MMSI.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

12:45pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$-0.75 (-1.84%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Karras, Nolan 

Mr. Nolan E. Karras serves as Lead Independent Director of the Company. He was Independent Director of Merit Medical Systems, Inc., since November 5, 2011. Mr. Karras has been engaged as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of The Karras Company, Inc., an investment advisory firm, since 1997 and is a certified public accountant. Mr. Karras serves on the board of Western Hay Company, Inc., an agricultural products company located in Ogden, Utah, where he also served as chief executive officer from 1995 to 2012. Mr. Karras was appointed a member of the Board of Trustees of Weber State University in 2013. He is also a member of the Community Board of Directors of University of Utah Hospitals and Clinics, where he serves as Chairman of the Finance Committee. Mr. Karras previously served from 1996 to 2009 on the board of directors of Beneficial Life Insurance Company, a privately-held life insurance company headquartered in Salt Lake City, Utah, where he was chair of the investment committee and a member of the executive committee. In 2013, Mr. Karras completed a 12-year term as a member of the Utah State Board of Regents, where he served as board chairman from 2002 to 2006. Mr. Karras previously served as a director and member of the audit and compensation committees of the boards of directors of PacifiCorp, a public utility operating in the northwestern United States, and Scottish Power, a multinational energy company. Mr. Karras has held several positions in public service, including service in the Utah House of Representatives for ten years where he served as Speaker of the House and House Majority Leader. Mr. Karras received a bachelor’s degree from Weber State University and a master’s degree in business administration from the University of Utah.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Fred Lampropoulos


Bernard Birkett


Joseph Wright


Ronald Frost


Justin Lampropoulos


Brian Lloyd

As Of  30 Dec 2016