United States

People: Mitel Networks Corp (MNW.TO)

MNW.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

22 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Matthews, Terence 

Dr. Terence Hedley (Terry) Matthews serves as Independent Chairman of the Board of Mitel Networks Corp. Dr. Matthews has been a member of our board of directors since February 16, 2001 and has been an investor of Mitel Corporation (re-named Zarlink Semiconductor Inc. and acquired by Microsemi Corporation) for over 34 years. In 1972, he co-founded Mitel Corporation and served as its President until 1985 when British Telecommunications plc bought a controlling interest in the company. In 2001, companies controlled by Dr. Matthews purchased a controlling interest in Mitel Corporation’s communications systems division and the “Mitel” trademarks from Mitel Corporation. Between 1986 and 2000, Dr. Matthews founded Newbridge Networks Corporation and served as its Chief Executive Officer and Chairman. Dr. Matthews is also the founder and Chairman of Wesley Clover International Corporation, an investment group, with offices in the United Kingdom and Canada, that invests in a broad range of next-generation technology companies, real estate and hotels and resorts. In addition, Dr. Matthews is currently Chairman, or serves on the board of directors, of a number of high technology companies including CounterPath Corporation, ProntoForms Corporation, Solace Systems Inc. and Benbria Corporation. Dr. Matthews holds an honors degree in electronics from the University of Wales, Swansea and is a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical Engineers and of the Royal Academy of Engineering. He has been awarded honorary doctorates by several universities, including the University of Wales, Glamorgan and Swansea, and Carleton University in Ottawa. In 1994, he was appointed an Officer of the Order of the British Empire, and in the 2001 Queen’s Birthday Honours, he was awarded a Knighthood. In 2011, he was appointed Patron of the Cancer Stem Cell Research Institute at Cardiff University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 138,199
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 98,001
Fiscal Year Total, USD 236,200

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Terence Matthews


Richard McBee


Steven Spooner


Thomas Lokar


Todd Abbott


Robert Agnes

As Of  30 Dec 2016