United States

People: Pacira Pharmaceuticals Inc (PCRX.O)

PCRX.O on Nasdaq

22 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.75 (+2.06%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Hastings, Paul 

Mr. Paul J. Hastings is Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Hastings has been the President and Chief Executive Officer and a member of the board of directors of OncoMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: OMED), a clinical development-stage biopharmaceutical company, since January 2006. In August 2013, he was elected chairman of the board. Prior to joining OncoMed, Mr. Hastings was President and Chief Executive Officer of QLT, Inc., a biotechnology company focused on the development and commercialization of ocular products. Before this role, Mr. Hastings served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Axys Pharmaceuticals, Inc., which was acquired by Celera Corporation in 2001. Prior to Axys, Mr. Hastings was president of Chiron Biopharmaceuticals and also held a variety of management positions of increasing responsibility at Genzyme Corporation, including president of Genzyme Therapeutics Europe and president of Worldwide Therapeutics. Mr. Hastings was Chairman of the Board of Proteolix (sold to Onyx) and was a member of the board of directors of ViaCell Inc. (sold to Perkin Elmer) and Relypsa (sold to Galencia). Mr. Hastings currently serves as Chairman of the board of Proteon Therapeutics, Inc., a publicly-traded biopharmaceutical company, and is on the board of the California Life Sciences Association (CLSA) and also on the board of directors and executive committee of the Biotechnology Industry Organization. He received a Bachelor of Science degree in pharmacy from the University of Rhode Island.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 99,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 119,545
Fiscal Year Total, USD 218,545

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Stack


Charles Reinhart


Scott Braunstein


James Jones


Kristen Williams


Robert Weiland

As Of  30 Dec 2016