United States

People: Sturm Ruger & Company Inc (RGR)

RGR on New York Consolidated

18 Oct 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.80 (+1.58%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Rosenthal, Amir 

Mr. Amir P. Rosenthal is Independent Director of Sturm, Ruger & Company Inc., since January 4, 2010. Mr. Rosenthal was the President of Performance Sports Group Ltd. (formerly Bauer Performance Sports Ltd.) from 2015 to 2016. He served as its Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President of Finance and Administration from 2012-2015, and Chief Financial Officer from 2008 to 2012. From 2001 to 2008, Mr. Rosenthal served in a variety of positions at Katy Industries, Inc., including Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, General Counsel and Secretary. From 1989 to 2001, Mr. Rosenthal served in a variety of positions at Timex Corporation, including Treasurer, Counsel and Senior Counsel, as well as Director and Chairman of Timex Watches Ltd. Mr. Rosenthal currently is the Chairman of the Company’s Risk Oversight Committee, and a member of the Company’s Executive Operations, Audit, Nominating and Corporate Governance, and Capital Policy Committees. The Board believes that Mr. Rosenthal’s comprehensive business, legal and financial expertise qualifies him to serve on the Board of Directors. On October 31, 2016, Performance Sports Group Ltd. and its affiliates filed for reorganization under Chapter 11 of Title 11 of the U.S. Code and the Companies’ Creditors Arrangement Act of Canada. In connection with such filings, Mr. Rosenthal resigned from Performance Sports Group Ltd. The Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee does not believe that such proceedings are material to an evaluation of Mr. Rosenthal’s ability to serve as a Director.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 66,668
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 83,333
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 5,516
Fiscal Year Total, USD 155,517

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Charles Jacobi


Christopher Killoy


John Cosentino


Thomas Dineen


Thomas Sullivan


Michael Wilson

As Of  30 Dec 2016