United States

People: Red Hat Inc (RHT.N)

RHT.N on New York Stock Exchange

4:02pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$-0.54 (-0.51%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Albrecht, W. Steve 

Dr. W. Steve Albrecht is Independent Director of Red Hat, Inc. Dr. Albrecht, who previously served on our Board from April 2003 through June 2009, is the Gunnell Endowed Professor and a Wheatley Fellow at Brigham Young University’s (“BYU”) Marriott School of Management (“Marriott School”). Dr. Albrecht also served as a mission president in Japan for his church from July 2009 through July 2012. Dr. Albrecht, a certified public accountant, certified internal auditor and certified fraud examiner, joined BYU in 1977 after teaching at Stanford University and the University of Illinois and served as Associate Dean of the Marriott School at BYU from 1998 until July 2008. Prior to becoming a professor, he worked as an accountant for Deloitte & Touche. Dr. Albrecht currently serves on the board of directors of Cypress Semiconductor Corporation, a semiconductor design and manufacturing company, and SkyWest, Inc., the holding company of SkyWest Airlines, a regional airline company. He previously served on the board of directors of SunPower Corporation, a solar panel design and manufacturing company, from 2005 to 2012. He is the past president of the American Accounting Association and the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners and is a former trustee of the Financial Accounting Foundation that oversees the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) and the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB) and a former trustee of the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations (COSO), the organization that designed the internal control framework used by nearly all public companies and other organizations.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 97,500
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 250,068
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 347,568

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Narendra Gupta


James Whitehurst


Eric Shander


Michael Cunningham


Arun Oberoi


DeLisa Alexander

As Of  27 Feb 2017