United States

People: TE Connectivity Ltd (TEL.N)

TEL.N on New York Stock Exchange

4:02pm EDT
Change (% chg)

$0.15 (+0.18%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lynch, Thomas 

Mr. Thomas J. Lynch is a Executive Chairman of the Board of the Company., effective March 9, 2017. He was appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors on January 7, 2013, and has served on the Board of Directors since early 2007 and as Chief Executive Officer of TE Connectivity since January 2006. On September 29, 2016, the Board of Directors appointed Terrence Curtin to succeed Mr. Lynch as Chief Executive Officer of TE Connectivity, effective March 9, 2017. Previously, he was President of Tyco Engineered Products and Services since joining Tyco International in September 2004. Prior to joining Tyco International, Mr. Lynch was at Motorola where he was Executive Vice President and President and Chief Executive Officer, Personal Communications Sector from August 2002 to September 2004; Executive Vice President and President, Integrated Electronic Systems Sector from January 2001 to August 2002; Senior Vice President and General Manager, Satellite & Broadcast Network Systems, Broadband Communications Sector from February 2000 to January 2001; and Senior Vice President and General Manager, Satellite & Broadcast Network Systems, General Instrument Corporation from May 1998 to February 2000. Mr. Lynch holds a bachelor of science degree in commerce from Rider University. Mr. Lynch is a Director of Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Cummins Inc. and The Franklin Institute, Philadelphia, PA. Mr. Lynch has extensive executive leadership experience in the electronics industry, having served as company chief executive officer for the past nine years and, before that, as lead executive of business units at the company's former parent. He has gained international expertise through management of the company's world-wide presence and as a former member of the U.S.-China Business Council. Mr. Lynch also serves as a member of the President's National Security Telecommunications Advisory Committee.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,200,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 3,875,220
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 6,301,060
Fiscal Year Total, USD 11,376,300

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 813,587 19,599,300.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Thomas Lynch


Terrence Curtin


Heath Mitts


Steven Merkt


James O'Toole


Kevin Rock

As Of  29 Sep 2016