United States

People: Vector Group Ltd (VGR)

VGR on New York Consolidated

22 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.00 (+0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

LeBow, Bennett 

Mr. Bennett S. LeBow is Independent Chairman of the Board of Vector Group Ltd. Mr. LeBow, currently a private investor, served as the Company's Chairman and Chief Executive Officer from June 1990 to December 2005 and Executive Chairman from January 2006 until his retirement on December 30, 2008. He has served as Chairman of the Board of Signal Genetics Inc. (NASDAQ: SGNL) since January 2010. Mr. LeBow served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Borders Group Inc. from May 2010 until January 2012 and, from June 2010 until January 2012, as Chief Executive Officer of Borders Group Inc., which filed for protection under Chapter 11 of Title 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code in February 2011. Mr. LeBow was Chairman of the Board of New Valley Corporation (“New Valley”) from January 1988 to December 2005 and served as its Chief Executive Officer from November 1994 to December 2005. New Valley Corporation was a majority-owned subsidiary of the Company until December 2005, when the Company acquired the remaining minority interest, became engaged in the real estate business and began seeking to acquire additional operating companies and real estate properties. Mr. LeBow’s pertinent experience, qualifications, attributes and skills include his decades of experience as an investor and the knowledge and experience in the cigarette industry he has attained through his service as the Company's Chief Executive Officer from 1990 to 2005 and as Chairman of the Board since 1990.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 210,700
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 114,234
Fiscal Year Total, USD 324,934

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable 6,166,029 54,942,600.00
Unexercisable 2,287,687 --
Exercised 4,072,232 44,697,600.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Bennett LeBow


Howard Lorber


J. Bryant Kirkland


Ronald Bernstein


Richard Lampen


Marc Bell

As Of  30 Dec 2016