United States

People: Virtus Investment Partners Inc (VRTS.O)

VRTS.O on Nasdaq

25 Sep 2017
Change (% chg)

$0.25 (+0.22%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Aylward, George 

Mr. George R. Aylward, Jr., CPA, is President, Chief Executive Officer and Director of Virtus Investment Partners Inc. Mr. Aylward is President and Chief Executive Officer and has held those positions since January 1, 2009, when the Company became an independent public company. He has served as President of the Company since November 6, 2006. Mr. Aylward joined Phoenix Investment Partners, Inc. (“PXP”), the majority owned asset management subsidiary of The Phoenix Companies, Inc. (“PNX”) and predecessor to the Company, in 1996. Mr. Aylward also served as President, Asset Management, and Senior Executive Vice President of PNX from February 2007 to December 31, 2008 and as Executive Vice President, Asset Management of PNX from November 6, 2006 to February 2007. Mr. Aylward also served as Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Asset Management, of PNX from 2004 through 2006, and as Chief of Staff to the Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of PNX from 2002 through 2004. Mr. Aylward also served in several senior financial positions at PXP prior to 2002. Since 2006, Mr. Aylward has served as President and Trustee of the Virtus Mutual Funds, having been Executive Vice President from 2004 to 2006; Trustee of the Virtus Variable Insurance Trust, since 2012; Trustee and President of the Virtus Global Multi-Sector Income Fund and the Virtus Total Return Fund, since 2012; and Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of The Zweig Fund, Inc. and The Zweig Total Return Fund, Inc., since 2006.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 5,041,670
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 2,000,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 14,047
Fiscal Year Total, USD 7,055,710

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Mark Treanor


George Aylward


Michael Angerthal


Mark Flynn


Barry Mandinach


Francis Waltman

As Of  30 Dec 2014