United States

People: Wipro Ltd (WIPR.BO)

WIPR.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

6:09am EDT
Change (% chg)

Rs0.30 (+0.10%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Vaghul, Narayanan 

Shri. Narayanan Vaghul is Non-Executive Independent Director of Wipro Limited. He has served as a director on our Board since June 1997. He is the Chairman of our Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee, and a member of the Board Governance, Nomination and Compensation Committee. Mr. Vaghul is also the lead independent director of the Company. He was the Chairman of the Board of ICICI from September 1985 to April 2009. Mr. Vaghul is on the Boards of the following public companies in India and overseas: 1) Mahindra World City Developers Limited, 2) Piramal Enterprises Limited and 3) Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited. He is also on the boards of two private limited companies and several Section 8 companies and public trusts. Mr. Vaghul is the Chairman of the Compensation Committee of Piramal Enterprises Limited and its 100% subsidiary, PHL Finance Private Limited. Mr. Vaghul is also the Chairman of the Audit Committee of Piramal Enterprises Limited. Mr. Vaghul is a member of the Remuneration Committee of Mahindra World City Developers Limited and Apollo Hospitals Enterprise Limited. Mr. Vaghul holds a Bachelor (Honors) degree in Commerce from Madras University. Mr. Vaghul was the recipient of the Padma Bhushan award by the Government of India in 2010. Mr. Vaghul also received the Lifetime Achievement Awards from Economic Times, Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award Program and Mumbai Management Association. He was given an award for his contribution to the Corporate Governance by the Institute of Company Secretaries in 2007.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 6,190,830
Restricted Stock Awards, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR 360,000
Fiscal Year Total, INR 6,550,830

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Azim Premji


Abidali Neemuchwala


Jatin Dalal


M. Sanaulla Khan


Rishad Premji


Patrick Dupuis

As Of  30 Mar 2017