People: Achillion Pharmaceuticals Inc (ACHN.O)

ACHN.O on Nasdaq

21 Nov 2014
Price Change (% chg)

$-0.14 (-1.05%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Van Nostrand, Robert 

Brief Biography

Mr. Robert L. Van Nostrand serves as Independent Director of Achillion Pharmaceuticals, Inc., since April 2007. Mr. Van Nostrand was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Aureon Laboratories, Inc., a pathology life science company, from January 2010 to July 2010. Prior to joining Aureon Laboratories, Mr. Van Nostrand served as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of AGI Dermatics, a private biotechnology company, from July 2007 to September 2008 when the company was acquired. From May 2005 to July 2007, Mr. Van Nostrand served as the Senior Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer of OSI Pharmaceuticals, Inc. a biotechnology company, where he previously served as Vice President and Chief Financial Officer from December 1996 through May 2005 and as Vice President, Finance and Administration prior to that. He also served as OSI’s Treasurer from March 1992 to May 2005 and Secretary from March 1995 to January 2004. Mr. Van Nostrand joined OSI as Controller and Chief Accounting Officer in September 1986. Prior to joining OSI, Mr. Van Nostrand served in a managerial position with the accounting firm, Touche Ross & Co., currently Deloitte. Mr. Van Nostrand is on the Board of Directors of Metabolix, Inc., a biotechnology company, and the Biomedical Research Alliance of New York, a private company providing clinical trial services. Mr. Van Nostrand is also on the Board of the New York Biotechnology Association and was the former chairman, and is on the Foundation Board of Farmingdale University. Mr. Van Nostrand holds a B.S. in Accounting from Long Island University, New York. He is a Certified Public Accountant.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, Long-Term Incentive Plans, All Other, Fiscal Year Total,
-- -- -- --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Scheer


Milind Deshpande


Mary Kay Fenton


Gautam Shah


David Apelian


Joseph Truitt

As Of 30 Dec 2013
Search Stocks