United States

People: AES Corp (AES.N)

AES.N on New York Stock Exchange

17 Aug 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.17 (-1.52%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Johnson, Kristina 

Dr. Kristina M. Johnson, Ph.D., is an Independent Director of the Company. Dr. Johnson currently is the Chief Executive Officer of Cube Hydro Partners, a company that invests in, develops, and modernizes hydroelectric facilities and provides consulting services on hydroelectric power and other clean energy projects, a position she has held since January 2014, and at Enduring Hydro, LLC, since April 2011. Dr. Johnson was the Undersecretary for Energy at the U.S. Department of Energy (from May 2009 to November 2010). Prior to government service, Dr. Johnson was Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs at the Johns Hopkins University from September 2007 to April 2009. Previously, she served as the Chief Academic and Administrative Officer and Chief Budget Officer of the Edmund T. Pratt, Jr., School of Engineering at Duke University (“Duke”), joining Duke in July 1999. Prior to joining Duke, Dr. Johnson served on the faculty of the University of Colorado at Boulder from 1985 to 1999 as a Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and a co-founder and Director (from 1993 to 1997) of the National Science Foundation Engineering Research Center for Optoelectronic Computing Systems Center. Dr. Johnson received her B.S., with distinction, M.S. and Ph.D. from Stanford University in Electrical Engineering. She is an expert in liquid crystal electro-optics and has over forty-five patents or patents pending in this field. Dr. Johnson has received numerous recognitions for contributions to her field, including the John Fritz Medal, considered the highest award given in the engineering profession, was inducted into the National Inventor’s Hall of Fame (June 2015) and the National Academy of Engineering (2016).

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 82,800
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 193,040
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 275,840

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Charles Rossotti


Andres Gluski Weilert


Thomas O'Flynn


Bernerd da Santos


Tish Mendoza


Brian Miller

As Of  30 Dec 2016