United States

People: Acadia Realty Trust (AKR)

AKR on New York Consolidated

19 Jan 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.28 (-0.87%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Bernstein, Kenneth 

Mr. Kenneth F. Bernstein is President, Chief Executive Officer, Trustee of Acadia Realty Trust. He has been President and Trustee of the Company since August 1998, when the Company acquired substantially all of the assets of RD Capital, Inc. ("RDC") and affiliates. From 1990 to August 1998, Mr. Bernstein was the Chief Operating Officer of RDC. In such capacity, he was responsible for overseeing the day-to-day operations of RDC, its management companies, and its affiliated partnerships. Prior to joining RDC, Mr. Bernstein was an associate at the New York law firm of Battle Fowler, LLP, from1986 to 1990. Mr. Bernstein received his Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Vermont and his Juris Doctorate from Boston University School of Law. He also serves on the boards of BRT Realty Trust and Golub Capital BDC. Mr. Bernstein is also a member of the National Association of Corporate Directors ("NACD"), International Council of Shopping Centers ("ICSC"), where he is on the Board of Trustees and has previously served as the co-chair of the Committee on Open-Air Centers, National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts ("NAREIT"), Urban Land Institute ("ULI"), and the Real Estate Roundtable. In addition to being a member of the Young Presidents Organization, where he was the founding chairman of the Real Estate Network and currently sits on the Board of Advisors, he also sits on the Department of Real Estate Advisory Board at Baruch College. Mr. Bernstein has service as president and chief executive officer of the Company for the past 15 years, extensive network of contacts in the real estate industry and his leadership positions with various industry and business associations.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 2,293,960
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 1,551,780
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 8,011
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,853,750

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 36,034 401,058.00