United States

People: Alimera Sciences Inc (ALIM.O)

ALIM.O on Consolidated Issue listed on NASDAQ Global Market

23 Sep 2016
Change (% chg)

$-0.01 (-0.61%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Largent, James 

Mr. James R. Largent is an Independent Director of Alimera Sciences, Inc. Mr. Largent has worked extensively within the medical industry. He most recently served as a medical and pharmaceutical consultant, including work with U.S. ophthalmic device company, Eyeonics Inc. Also in his role as a consultant, he assisted a multinational pharmaceutical and medical device company in the evaluation of strategic targets. Prior to this, Mr. Largent served in various senior management positions at Allergan, Inc., including as vice president of strategic planning where he fostered licensing deals to build product pipelines. Earlier in his career, he was vice president of strategic marketing at Allergan Medical Optics, Inc. Mr. Largent also held positions of increasing responsibility in the marketing and sales departments at Allergan and Pharmacia Ophthalmics. In addition to serving on our board of directors, Mr. Largent is on the board of directors of Tear Science, Inc., a privately held developer of diagnostic and therapeutic devices for the treatment of patients with dry eye disease. Mr. Largent earned a B.A. in chemistry and an M.B.A., both from the University of California, Irvine. Our board of directors believes that Mr. Largent should serve as a director of the Company, in light of its business and structure, because Mr. Largent has over 30 years of experience in pharmaceutical and medical devices, including the role of vice president of strategic marketing and as a leading industry consultant.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Richard Eiswirth


C. Daniel Myers


Kenneth Green


David Holland


Philip Ashman


David Burke

As Of  30 Dec 2014