United States

People: Allianz SE (ALVG.DE)

ALVG.DE on Xetra

24 Mar 2017
Change (% chg)

€-1.75 (-1.02%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sutherland, Peter 

Mr. Peter Denis Sutherland has been Member of the Supervisory Board at Allianz SE since January 1, 2010. In addition, he acts as Member of the Risk Committee and Nomination Committee of the Company. Mr. Sutherland is former Chairman of the Board of Directors of Goldman Sachs International. Moreover, he serves as Board Member at BW Group Ltd. and Koc Holding A.S. From 1968 until 1981 he was a practicing Member of the Irish Bar, Barrister at law and later Senior Counsel of the Irish Bar. From 1981 till February 1982 and between December 1982 and 1984 he held the position of Attorney General of Ireland. Between 1985 and 1986 he was European Commissioner for Competition, Social Affairs and Education and then between 1986 and 1989 European Commissioner for Competition and Relations with the European Parliament. From 1989 until 1993 Mr. Sutherland acted as Chairman of Allied Irish Banks. From 1993 to 1995 he worked as Director General at GATT (General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade), later WTO (World Trade Organization). Between 1997 and 2009 he occupied the position of Chairman at BP plc. Since 2006 Mr. Sutherland has been Special Representative of the Secretary General of the United Nations for Migration and Development and also Consulter for the Administration of the Patrimony of the Holy See. Since 2008, he has been Chairman of the London School of Economics. His educational background includes Legal studies at Gonzaga College, University College and the School of Law at King’s Inns, Dublin.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, EUR 100,000
Restricted Stock Awards, EUR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, EUR --
All Other, EUR 23,700
Fiscal Year Total, EUR 123,700

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Helmut Perlet


Oliver Baete


Wulf Bernotat


Rolf Zimmermann


Dieter Wemmer


Christof Mascher

As Of  30 Dec 2015