United States

People: Advanced Micro Devices Inc (AMD.PH)

AMD.PH on Philadelphia Stock Exchange

9:33am EST
Change (% chg)

$-0.31 (-3.21%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Claflin, Bruce 

Mr. Bruce L. Claflin is Director of the Company. Mr. Claflin served as President, Chief Executive Officer and a member of the board of directors of 3Com Corporation (a voice and data networking products and services provider) from January 2001 until his retirement in February 2006. He joined 3Com as President and Chief Operating Officer in August 1998. Prior to 3Com, Mr. Claflin worked at Digital Equipment Corporation (a computer systems vendor) as Executive Vice President, Sales from July 1997 to June 1998 and as General Manager of the PC Business Unit from October 1995 to July 1997. Mr. Claflin joined Digital Equipment Corporation in October 1995. Mr. Claflin also worked at International Business Machines Corporation (“IBM”) for 22 years, from April 1973 to October 1995, where he held various senior management positions of increasing responsibility and was responsible for almost every operation of the global, high tech company, including sales, marketing, research and development and manufacturing. Also, while employed by IBM, Mr. Claflin lived and worked in Hong Kong and Tokyo and was responsible for IBM’s Asia/South Pacific Area, and, while employed by 3Com, Mr. Claflin established a joint venture in China in partnership with a leading Chinese global telecom solutions provider. Mr. Claflin was first appointed as our Chairman of the Board in March 2009. He has been a member of the board of directors of Ciena Corporation since 2006 and a member of the board of directors of IDEXX Laboratories since July 2015. Mr. Claflin holds a bachelor of arts degree in political science from Pennsylvania State University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Caldwell


Devinder Kumar


Mark Papermaster


Harry Wolin


James Anderson


Forrest Norrod

As Of  25 Dec 2015