United States

People: A. O. Smith Corp (AOS)

AOS on New York Consolidated

18 Aug 2017
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Smith, Bruce 

Mr. Bruce M. Smith is Lead Independent Director of A. O. Smith Corporation. He is the Chairperson of the Investment Policy Committee and a member of the Personnel and Compensation Committee and the Nominating and Governance Committee of the Board. He was elected president of Smith Investment Company Inc. (“SICO”) in 1993, and served as chairman and chief executive officer of SICO from 1999 until its merger with our company in 2009. Shares of our Class A Common Stock and Common Stock were SICO’s principal asset and represented a controlling position in our company until the merger. Mr. Smith was a director of SICO from 1983 to 1988 and from 1991 to 2009. From 2009 until his retirement in 2012, Mr. Smith also was chief executive officer of Smith Investment Company LLC, an entity that holds all of the assets and liabilities of SICO (other than our Class A Common Stock and Common Stock owned by SICO until the merger). From 2009 to May 31, 2016, Mr. Smith was chairman of the board of managers of Smith Investment Company LLC. He was also chief executive officer of Berlin Industries LLC, which was engaged in multicolor printing and related services, from 1996 until its sale in 2011. Further, Mr. Smith is one of three trustees of the Smith Family Voting Trust, which holds a controlling position in the stock of our company. Mr. Smith is a first cousin of Mark D. Smith, also a director of our company. Roger S. Smith, brother of director Bruce M. Smith, is a long-standing employee of our company who splits his time between his non-executive position as director-community affairs and at the A. O. Smith Foundation, a charitable organization.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 119,625
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 125,088
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 244,713

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Ajita Rajendra


Kevin Wheeler


John Kita


David Warren


James Stern


Robert Heideman

As Of  30 Dec 2016