People: Airgas Inc (ARG)

ARG on New York Consolidated

24 Apr 2015
Change (% chg)

$0.56 (+0.53%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

McCausland, Peter 

Mr. Peter McCausland is an Executive Chairman of the Board of Airgas Inc., since August, 2012. He has been an Airgas director from June 1986 until September 15, 2010 and from September 23, 2010 to the present and has served as Executive Chairman since August 2012. Prior to that, he served as Chairman of the Board from 1987 to September 15, 2010 and from August 29, 2011 to August 2012. Mr. McCausland also served as the Chief Executive Officer of Airgas from May 1987 to August 2012 and President of Airgas from June 1986 to August 1988, from April 1993 to November 1995, from April 1997 to January 1999 and from January 2005 to August 2012. Mr. McCausland serves as a director of the Independence Seaport Museum. Mr. McCausland also serves on the Board of Visitors of the Boston University School of Law and the College of Arts and Sciences of the University of South Carolina. Mr. McCausland brings to the Board leadership, and extensive business, operating, acquisition, finance, business strategy development and policy experience, and tremendous knowledge of our company and the industrial gas industry. In addition, Mr. McCausland brings his strategic vision for Airgas to the Board. His service as a director and the CEO of Airgas since 1987 has contributed to the effectiveness of the Board and creates a critical link between management and the Board, enabling the Board to perform its oversight function with the benefits of management’s perspectives on the business. Furthermore, Mr. McCausland provides Airgas with effective leadership.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD All Other, USD Fiscal Year Total, USD
1,425,000 -- 983,118 2,408,120

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable 870,000 22,973,700.00
Unexercisable 285,000 5,045,160.00
Exercised 885,000 41,481,000.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Peter McCausland


Michael Molinini


Robert Mclaughlin


Jack Appolonia


Chuck Broadus


Andrew Cichocki

As Of  30 Mar 2014
Search Stocks