United States

People: Bajaj Auto Ltd (BAJA.BO)

BAJA.BO on Bombay Stock Exchange

4:05am EST
Change (% chg)

Rs-8.80 (-0.32%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Murari, P. 

Shri. P. Murari is Non-Executive Independent Director of Bajaj Auto Limited. He was Non-Executive Independent Director of Bajaj Holdings & Investment Ltd., Master of Arts (Economics), IAS, joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1957. During his career as a civil servant, he held many distinguished positions, including: ;Sub-divisional and District Magistrate, Sub-Collector, Deputy Director of Census Operations ;Chairman / Managing Director / Director in various undertakings of Government of Tamil Nadu (GoTN) ;Health Secretary, Commissioner for Commercial Taxes, GoTN ;Additional Secretary to Government of India (Gol), Ministry of Industry ;Secretary to Gol, Cabinet Secretariat, Implementation Committee for Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Centenary ;Secretary, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Gol ;Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Gol. He has undertaken many special projects for Gol and has chaired numerous high level commissions & committees. He has served on the boards / councils of several reputed institutions and professional bodies. He has represented India in the Asian Productivity Council. He has a number of important publications to his credit. He retired as Secretary to the President of India in August 1992. He is Adviser to President, FICCI. His directorships : Aban Offshore Ltd. Bhoruka Power Corporation Ltd. GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Healthcare Ltd. HEG Limited Aditya Birla Nuvo Ltd. Moving Picture Company (India) Ltd. South Asian Petrochem Ltd. Xpro India Ltd. Strategic Weighing Systems Ltd.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 1,250,000
Restricted Stock Awards, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 1,250,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Rahul Bajaj


Amrut Rath


Kevin D'Sa


R. Maheshwari


Amit Nandi


S. Ravikumar

As Of  30 Mar 2016