United States


BFFAF.PK on OTC Markets Group

16 Nov 2016
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Schwager, Harald 

Dr. Harald Schwager has been Member of the Board of Executive Directors at BASF SE since January 1, 2008. He is responsible for various areas, including Construction Chemicals, Crop Protection, Bioscience Research, Region Europe. From 2007 to May 6, 2011, Dr. Schwager served as Chairman of the Administrative Council at BASF Antwerpen N.V., Belgium and also as Chairman of the Supervisory Board at BASF Schwarzheide GmbH, Schwarzheide. In May 1988, he started work at BASF in polypropylene catalyst research. In August 1990, he worked in technical service for polypropylene. In August 1994, Dr. Schwager was active in Marketing and sales for polyvinyl chloride (PVC). In January 1998, he was appointed Head of the Polyvinyl Chloride business unit headquartered in Brussels, Belgium. In August 1999, he was Managing Director of the European companies of Solvin S.A. in Brussels, Belgium. In December 2003, Dr. Schwager was President, Inorganics division BASF Group. In February 2006, he was appointed President, Verbund Site Manager Ludwigshafen. In March 2007, he was appointed to serve for Verbund Site Management Europe. Dr. Schwager studied Chemistry at the Universitaet Karlsruhe. He received his Doctorate from the Max-Planck-Institut in Muelheim/Ruhr in 1986. He joined BASF in 1988 after one year of conducting research in the United States. He occupies the position of Member of the Shareholders' Committee since September 16, 2011 and Chairman of the Supervisory Board at Wintershall AG and Wintershall Holding GmbH since May 7, 2011.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, EUR 1,673,000
Restricted Stock Awards, EUR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, EUR --
All Other, EUR 155,000
Fiscal Year Total, EUR 1,828,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Juergen Hambrecht


Kurt Bock


Michael Diekmann


Robert Oswald


Martin Brudermueller


Hans-Ulrich Engel

As Of  30 Dec 2015