United States

People: Banco de Guayaquil SA (BGYQY.PK)

BGYQY.PK on OTC Markets Group - US Other OTC and Grey Market

Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Lasso Mendoza, Guillermo 

Mr. Guillermo Lasso Mendoza serves as Executive President of Banco de Guayaquil SA. He has held this post since 1994. He joined the Bank in 1989 serving as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Vice President. Before that, he served as Manager of PROCREDITO SA, from 1977 to 1980, when he joined FINANSUR as Executive Vice President, and where he also served as Executive President from 1984 to 1989. In addition, he acted as Chairman of the Board of Directors of la Asociacion de Companias Financieras del Ecuador, from 1987 to 1988; Director of Asociacion de Bancos Privados del Ecuador, from 1993 to 1997; Governor of the Guayas Province, between 1988 and 1999, and Minister of the Economy in 1999. He also served as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Comision de Transito del Guayas, from 1998 to 2000; Vice Chairman of the Board of la Asociacion de Bancos Privados del Ecuador, from 1997 to 1999, and Member of the Board of Directors of Corporacion Andina de Fomento, from 2003 to 2005. From 2001 to 2006, he acted as Honorary Consulate of Ecuador in the Korean Republic. He acts as Member of the Georgetown University Latin America Board, President of Fundacion Terminal Terrestre de Guayaquil, President of MONTEPIEDRA, President of Fundacion Ecuador Libre and Director of Fundacion Malecon 2000. He is an Economist and Banker.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Awards, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --