United States

People: Brookdale Senior Living Inc (BKD.N)

BKD.N on New York Stock Exchange

18 Aug 2017
Change (% chg)

$-0.05 (-0.41%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Seward, James 

Mr. James R. Seward is Independent Director of Brookdale Senior Living Inc. He has extensive experience in senior management and oversight in the investment sector, including significant experience in mergers and acquisitions and capital markets transactions. Mr. Seward is a Chartered Financial Analyst and, since 2000, has been a private investor. Previously, Mr. Seward was Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and director of Seafield Capital Corporation, a publicly-traded investment holding company. In that capacity, Mr. Seward also served as a director and as a member of the executive committee of LabOne, a provider of health screening and risk assessment services to life insurance companies and clinical diagnostic testing services to healthcare providers, until LabOne was sold to Quest Diagnostics in 2005. Mr. Seward also previously served as Chief Executive Officer and President of SLH Corporation, a spin-off of Seafield Capital Corporation. Mr. Seward joined company Board of Directors in November 2008 and is an independent director. He also currently serves as Chairman of the Board of Trustees and as a member of the Audit Committee of RBC Funds, a registered investment company. He previously served as a director of ARC and has also served as a member of the board of directors and Audit Committee of Syntroleum Corporation. Mr. Seward received a Bachelor of Arts degree from Baker University, a Masters in Public Administration, City Management from the University of Kansas and a Masters in Business Administration, Finance from the University of Kansas.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 210,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 99,995
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 309,995

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Daniel Decker


Thomas Smith


Lucinda Baier


Labeed Diab


George Hicks


Bryan Richardson

As Of  30 Dec 2016