United States

People: Cheesecake Factory Inc (CAKE.O)

CAKE.O on Nasdaq

21 Feb 2017
Change (% chg)

$-1.16 (-1.88%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Mindel, Laurence 

Mr. Laurence B. Mindel is Independent Director of The Cheesecake Factory Inc., since March 2, 2012. He has 46 years of experience as a restaurant creator, developer and operator and is currently the Managing Partner of Poggio Trattoria, an award-winning Italian restaurant and Copita Tequileria Y Comida, a "modern" Mexican restaurant, both located in Sausalito, and the soon-to-open Convivo, a "nomad Italian" restaurant in Santa Barbara, California. In 1970, he co-founded Spectrum Foods whose restaurant portfolio included, among others, California-based restaurants Ciao, Prego, MacArthur Park, Guaymas and Harry's Bar. Following the acquisition of Spectrum Foods by Saga Corp. (NYSE) in 1984, Mr. Mindel served as President of Saga's restaurant group where he directed the operations of more than 200 restaurants with combined revenue of over $375 million. When Saga was acquired in 1986, Mr. Mindel founded Il Fornaio, a restaurant and bakery company which became public in 1997 (NASDAQ) and was subsequently taken private in 2001. His professional honors include Nation's Restaurant News "Golden Chain" award, International Foodservice Manufacturers Association "Gold Plate" award, and Food Arts Magazine "Silver Spoon" award, and in 1998, he was inducted into the California Restaurant Association's Hall of Fame. In 1985, Mr. Mindel became the first American and the first person of non-Italian descent to be awarded the Caterina de Medici Medal from the Italian government, recognizing excellence in the preservation of Italian heritage outside of Italy.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 170,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 170,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Overton


David Gordon


W. Douglas Benn


Max Byfuglin


Debby Zurzolo


Cheryl Slomann

As Of  28 Dec 2015