People: Chesapeake Energy Corp (CHK)

CHK on New York Consolidated

23 Jan 2015
Change (% chg)

$0.04 (+0.20%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Miller, Merrill 

Brief Biography

Mr. Merrill A. Miller, Jr., is Independent Director of Chesapeake Energy Corp. He resigned as Lead Independent Director of the Company, effective June 21, 2012. He has been a director of the Company since 2007. Mr. Miller is Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of National Oilwell Varco, Inc. (NYSE:NOV), a supplier of oilfield services, equipment and components to the worldwide oil and natural gas industry, and previously served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of NOV. Mr. Miller joined NOV in 1996 as Vice President of Marketing, Drilling Systems and was promoted in 1997 to President of the company’s products and technology group. He was named President and Chief Operating Officer in 2000, elected President and Chief Executive Officer in 2001 and also elected Chairman of the Board in 2002. Mr. Miller served as President of Anadarko Drilling Company from 1995 to 1996. Prior to his service at Anadarko, Mr. Miller spent fifteen years at Helmerich & Payne International Drilling Company (NYSE:HP) in Tulsa, Oklahoma, serving in various senior management positions, including Vice President, U.S. Operations. Mr. Miller serves on the Board of Directors for the Offshore Energy Center, Petroleum Equipment Suppliers Association and Spindletop International, and is a member of the National Petroleum Council. The Board believes Mr. Miller’s more than 30 years of management and executive experience in the energy industry and service in multiple leadership positions for NOV and other companies qualifies him to serve on the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, Long-Term Incentive Plans, All Other, Fiscal Year Total,
-- -- -- --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Archie Dunham


Robert Lawler


Domenic Dell'Osso


James Webb


Chris Doyle


Douglas Jacobson

As Of 30 Dec 2013
Search Stocks