United States

People: Chipotle Mexican Grill Inc (CMG.N)

CMG.N on New York Stock Exchange

9 Dec 2016
Change (% chg)

$0.94 (+0.25%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Moran, Montgomery 

Mr. Montgomery F. Moran is Co-Chief Executive Officer, Director of Chipotle Mexican Grill Inc. .He was appointed as Co-Chief Executive Officer on January 1, 2009, after serving as our President and Chief Operating Officer since March 2005. Mr. Moran previously served as chief executive officer of the Denver law firm Messner & Reeves, LLC, where he was employed since 1996, and as general counsel of Chipotle. His experience as our outside general counsel from the time we had only a few restaurants through our growth to several hundred restaurants at the time he joined us as an employee has given him an in-depth knowledge and understanding of every aspect of our business. His legal experience ran from trial and employment matters to real estate and other transactional matters, as well as general corporate counseling. As a result he has an outstanding skill set in such areas as risk management and crisis handling, and also is thoroughly familiar with management personnel throughout our organization. In addition, Mr. Moran was the visionary and creator of our Restaurateur program and other aspects of instilling a culture of high performers throughout Chipotle, and his leadership in this area has been critical to our success. He is also one of the largest individual shareholders of our company. Mr. Moran holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in communications from the University of Colorado and a J.D., cum laude, from Pepperdine University School of Law.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,308,000
Restricted Stock Awards, USD 12,030,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 223,041
Fiscal Year Total, USD 13,561,100

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Steve Ells


Montgomery Moran


John Hartung


Mark Crumpacker


Neil Flanzraich


Albert Baldocchi

As Of  30 Dec 2015