People: Daimler AG (DAIGn.DE)

DAIGn.DE on Xetra

19 Dec 2014
Price Change (% chg)

€0.08 (+0.12%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Search Stocks

Zetsche, Dieter 

Brief Biography

Dr. Dieter Zetsche has been Chairman of the Management Board and Head of Mercedes-Benz Cars at Daimler AG since January 1, 2006. Dr. Zetsche has been Member of the Company’s Management Board since December 16, 1998. In 1976, he joined Research Department of Daimler-Benz AG (current Daimler AG) and in 1981, and became Assistant to the Development Manager in the Commercial Vehicles business unit in 1981. From 1984, as part of the Daimler-Benz Commercial Vehicles Management Development Team, he was responsible for the coordination of international development activities. In his professional career, he held various positions, including Member of the Management Board at Mercedes Car Group, DaimlerChrysler AG in 2005; Member of the Management Board, Chief Executive Officer and President of the Chrysler Group in 2000; Member of the Management Board for Commercial Vehicle Division at DaimlerChrysler AG in 1999; Member of the Management Board for Sales Division at DaimlerChrysler AG in 1998; Member of the Management Board for Sales Division at Daimler-Benz AG in 1997; Member of the Management Board of Sales Division at Mercedes-Benz AG in 1995; Deputy Member of the Mercedes-Benz AG Board of Management, Chief Engineer of Development Division in the Passenger Cars Business Unit in 1992; President of Freightliner Corp., Portland, Oregon in 1991; President of Mercedes-Benz Argentina in 1989; Member of Management of Mercedes-Benz do Brazil in 1988, as well as Head of the Development Department and Chief Engineer of Mercedes-Benz do Brazil in 1987. Dr. Dieter Zetsche graduated in Engineering from Universitaet Karlsruhe (University of Karlsruhe) in 1976. In addition, he holds a Doctorate in Philosophy degree in Engineering from Universitaet Paderborn, which he gained in 1982.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, EUR Long-Term Incentive Plans, EUR All Other, EUR Fiscal Year Total, EUR
8,247,000 -- -- 8,247,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Manfred Bischoff


Dieter Zetsche


Erich Klemm


Bodo Uebber


Bjorn Scheib


Wilfried Porth

As Of 30 Dec 2013
Search Stocks